Top 5 Favorite Christmas Songs.

Happy holidays, everyone! Since the season is a time for giving, I’m sharing with you my favorite holiday tunes 🙂

5. Jingle Bell Rock

Honestly, I found appreciation for this song after Mean Girls. It’s a mandatory song for the season. (And that scene plays in my head whenever I hear the song.)

Favorite Line: Jingle bell time is a swell time to go gliding on a one-horse sleigh.

 

4. Happy Christmas (War is Over) by John Lennon

Do I really have to explain why? This song has touched so many hearts. Plus what makes you feel better? A war being over. (Which I hope everyone will have this season. NorthandsouthKorea)

Favorite Line: And so happy Christmas for black and for white, for yellow and red ones: Let’s stop all the fight.

 

3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas by Frank Sinatra

Okay, I guess I can be called the Christmas cynic by now, but hear me out. This song makes you feel so warm and fuzzy. Listening to this gives me the shivers, like someone actually wraps their fur coat around me while I’m sitting by the fireplace (Read: I can’t find the right words.)

Favorite Line: Here we are as in olden days, happy golden days of yore. Faithful friends who are dear to us gather near to us once more.

 

2. Baby It’s Cold Outside

After so many renditions of this song I found love in every version. They say this song is a rape song, but whatever I think they’re just conversing and the guy’s convincing the girl to stay. It was my number one favorite before.. but.. Things change, don’t they? 🙂

Favorite Line: I wish I knew how (Your eyes are like starlight now) To break the spell.

 

1. Santa Baby by Cynthia Basinet

Why? This song is such a woman! It’s such a sexy song. One of a kind. I just love it so much. It is well written and well-tuned 🙂

Favorite Line: Santa baby, forgot to mention one little thing. A ring; I don’t mean on the phone.


About verniedee

For my existence.. Is my destiny.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

