“Jail-fucking-bait! Jack-fucking-pot!”

When you watch a movie about a rock and roll girl band, no one can blame you for going, “Oh, that movie’s epic.” But, when you find out that you’re watching a movie about an all girl-rock band who are underage, and are very much involved with the whole rock and roll thing, what’s the right reaction? This film rocked my world. My dad would always make me listen to girl rock bands from the 70’s (The Swing-Out Sisters, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, hence The Runaways)

 

The Real Cherie Currie of The Runaways (Age: 16)

First off, I wanna praise Dakota Fanning for growing up. She played Cherie Currie so darn well, I totally forgot she’s 16, but I can’t blame her cause when I was 16 I wanted to play a role of the like. I was a bit disturbed at first seeing her making out with guys and girls, drugs, and dancing around in that tramp-y outfit. I don’t think I’ll ever see her like this ever.

Dakota Fanning as Cherie Currie (She was just 15)

Which leads me to Kristen Stewart’s portrayal of Joan Jett. I may be biased on this one but Joan Jett’s vocals is just superbly incomparable to anyone else’s, which means I wasn’t that impressed with Kristen Stewart’s acting. I don’t get why she never changes her “OHMYGODI’MHAVINGANORGASM” face. It’s like Twilight all over again. She did good compared to Twilight, though. I mean, she looked pretty natural snorting her drugs.

Kristen Stewart with Joan Jett

I’d rate the movie a 7 out of 10 because Kristen Stewart’s such a downer. Dakota Fanning made this film a 7 out of 10. Specially during this scene.

If this video gave you a hard on, Congratulations you’re a pedo! :)))

 

I praise The Runaways for making it into Rock and Roll history. I hope this film would inspire other rock and roll girl bands. (minus the sex, drugs, liquor… if you’re underage.)

The Real Runaways 🙂

About verniedee

For my existence.. Is my destiny.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Jail-fucking-bait! Jack-fucking-pot!”

  1. thsi website says:

    It is actually a nice and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you shared this useful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

