“Let’s do the time warp again!!!”

Before the episode aired, there had been debates roaming around the internet about how Glee will ruin the amazing musical, The Rocky Horror Picture Show.

And, surprisingly.. I found it astounding. I wish it had a second part, or a sequel. The songs were amazing! I absolutely loved it.. Now, of course there were downers…

  • Science Fiction Double Feature by Santana.

Yes, that was her singing that song, and those were her sexy lips! I love her version of the song. I was actually trying to guess if it was her or Tina singing this, but her vocals suited the song perfectly!

  • Over At the Frankenstein Place by Rachel, Finn and Kurt

Maybe I’m not a fan of the Rachel voice.. But I liked this version too, not as much as the original one, though. Susan Sarandon’s voice was perfect for this song. However, they did a good job. 🙂

  • Dammit Janet by Rachel, Finn, Kurt, Mercedes and Quinn

I have to say! This version definitely one of the best songs! 😀

  • Hot Patootie by John Stamos

Hot Patootie Bless my Soul!!! Seriously!!!! Uncle Jesse can still sing!!!! And I’m still in love!!!! ♥

 

  • Touch-a, Touch-a, Touch Me by Emma

May I just.. This is my favorite song from the film, and this is the best rendition ever!!! Jayma Mays rocked my world!!! ♥♥♥ Triple Hearts!

  • Sweet Transvestite by Mercedes

Mercedes as Dr. Frank-n-Furter = Noooo. But she did well.. I just.. There’s bias because I love Tim Curry as Dr. Frank-n-Furter I don’t think anyone else can play that role better, so… Good vocals, though 🙂

 

  • Time Warp by Kurt, Quinn, Tina, Santana, Brittany, Artie and Finn

Since this is the most popular song from the film, well.. Glee’s best performance yet! 😀 They did pretty well with the ending, it gave me the shivers. It was really amazing.

Kurt sounded exactly like Riff Raff! I sweeeear! Listen to the original and to the Glee version. You can’t tell the difference. Good job! 😀

 

 

………

Oh, and by the way….

 

Was very hot!!! Hahahaha!!! 😀

About verniedee

For my existence.. Is my destiny.
This entry was posted in Story telling = Story told. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

