Let your imagination set you free (The Diving Bell and the Butterfly)

…because you are my butterfly.

 

This film is very inspiring in so many ways. It’s a tale about hope, desire and passion. (I didn’t think of making a blog about this movie, but it just moved me so much.) I watched this film without reading the plot. (I would always refer to the plot before watching the film) I can’t find the right words for it.

“I decided to stop pitying myself. Other than my eye, two things aren’t paralyzed, my imagination and my memory.”

All I know is… It deserves every award, specially to the people who believed in Jean-Do. I would’ve found him hopeless, otherwise. I think we must always be thankful for the people who never stopped believing in you. Sometimes we might take them for granted, but know that no matter what happens, you should always show them and let them know how much they would always mean to you. The people who love us the most, are the ones beside us during our hard times.

“Hold fast to the human inside of you, and you’ll survive.”


So, thank you friends, thank you boyfriend, thank you family, thank you God. For all the blessings and all the love and all the care. And I hope, someday (although, God forbid) if ever I am in the same shoes as Jean-Do were, give me strength. 🙂

 

Thank you, Jean-Do for the inspiration! We all know you’re in your happy place now.

About verniedee

For my existence.. Is my destiny.
This entry was posted in Mooovies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

